Welcome to Tagudin Campus!

Campus Administrator

Dr. Jonathan L. Dela Cruz
Dean, Graduate School 

Dr. Ernest D. Padiwan
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Shirley P. Palma
Dean, College of Teacher Education        

Atty. Carlo Manglioan
Dean, College of Business, Management and Entrepreneurship 

Mrs. Femarie M. Capistrano
Principal, Laboratory High School 

Courses Offered:


  • Master of Science in Education
    • General Education
    • General Science
    • English
    • Mathematics
  • Master of Arts in Education
    • Educational Management


  • Bachelor of Secondary Education
    • English
    • Mathematics
    • Science
    • Filipino
    • Social Studies
  • Bachelor of Elementary Education
  • Bachelor of Physical Education
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
    • Human Resource Management
    • Marketing Management
    • Financial Management
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Arts in English Language
  • Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
  • Bachelor of Arts in Social Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurship
  • Bachelor of Science in Information Technology
  • STEM
  • GAS
  • GAS
  • ICT

Brief History

Tagudin Campus is the seat of governance in the South Cluster. It was known formerly as the Tagudin General Comprehensive High School established which started as the Tagudin High School and became a national high school by virtue of RA 4447 which was signed into law in June 19, 1965. After its integration into ISPSC, it became the College of Arts and Sciences. Today it houses the College of Teacher Education, the College of Business and Hospitality Management, the College of Arts and Sciences, and the College of Information Technology.

Campus News

Groundbreaking ceremony of the 7-storey Academic Building of ISPSC Tagudin Campus

“CAS Handog Pamasko 2016” is an outreach program extended by the College of Arts and Sciences with its four programs namely: Bachelor of Art in English, Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Bachelor of Arts in Social Sciences and Bachelor of Science in Math to the learners of Garitan Integrated School, Garitan, Tagudin, Ilocos Sur on December 21, 2016.


The Institute of Business Management and Entrepreneurship together with the Local Government Unit of Tagudin led by Ma’am Adelaida Corpuz, Municipal Treasurer of Tagudin and her assistant Mr. Mark Louie Fajardo coordinate with each other for improving and developing the life of Microbusiness owners through conducting training entitled “BOOKKEEPING AND TAXATION SERVICES FOR MICROBUSINESS OWNERS IN TAGUDIN” with a theme “Great Economic Actions, Dictate Wise Economic Decisions”. It was held on October 4-7, 2016 at Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College, Tagudin Campus, Audio-Visual Room.


Literacy and Numeracy Extension Activities in Brgy. Quirino Day Care Center was done every Saturday. It started August 2016 up to the present. There are 21 day care pupils who are always present every Saturday and substantiated with a feeding program.

Pre-planning for the Extension program on Bookkeeping and Taxation Services for Micro Business Owners in the Municipality of Tagudin Ilocos Sur by the Institute of Business Management and Entrepreneurship on was done on September 7, 2016 together with the Local Government of Tagudin headed by Hon. Mayor Roque S. Verzosa Jr. An orientation of the said extension program was done on September 19, 2016 at Tagudin Municipal Auditorium attended by LGU Tagudin employees, ISPSC Tagudin Pool of Experts and the owners and proprietors of Small enterprises of Tagudin, Ilocos Sur.

Special Education Seminar-Workshop

A Seminar-Workshop on Understanding Our Learners Better was conducted at ISPSC Tagudin, Ilocos Sur on July 9 & 16, 2016. There were 68 participants coming from different schools of Tagudin and nearby towns.

Dr. Imelda Binay-an, the designated chief Values Restoration Officer (VRO), conducted a meeting with the appointed officers of the different deparments on the implementation of Values Restoration Program (VRP) to help eliminate corruption in government service.  The VRO is expected to carry out the campaign to restore values such as patriotism, integrity, excellence, and spirituality every week after the flag ceremony.

Dr. Ederlina M. Sumail topped the examination given by the AACCUP during the Training of Accreditors on Outcomes-Based Quality Assurance.

Valdez Retires After More Than Three Decades

Mrs. Corazon Valdez, Administrative Officer III - Cashier II of ISPSC Tagudin Campus, has retired after 36.6 years of dedicated service to the ISPSC community.  Her retirement celebration was held at the Audio Visual Room of ISPSC Tagudin Campus last January 9, 2018.

Dr. Francisco D. Lopez expressed his gratitude for all the years of  hard work  the retiree has contributed.

Food, games, raffle draws, and song  were carried out during the program.

36.6 Years of Service. Mrs. Corazon Valdez, Administrative Officer III - Cashier II at ISPSC Tagudin Campus during her retirement celebration.

3rd President's Day

Faculty and Non-Teaching Personnel of ISPSC Tagudin Campus gather as they join the President’s Day last November 5, 2018 at ISPSC Candon campus.

Children's Month Celebration

Buwan ng Wikang Pambansa
Result of the different contests held:

Contest Rank Name College
Pagguhit ng Poster (Kolehiyo)   1st Rodel Cardenas IBME
2nd Bryan James Flores CAS
3rd Ricky Boy Austria ICS
Pagguhit ng Poster (LHS)   1st Charles Wendell Nieva Grade 11-IT
2nd John Edar Pera Grade 10
3rd Erica Macuroy  
Dagliang Talumpati   1st Cindy Elnar IBME
2nd Christian Sibayan CTE
3rd Christian Gumallaoi CAS
Pagsulat ng Tula   1st Reymart Carbonnel IBME
2nd Kareen Payumo CTE
3rd Jayson KimQuines ICS
Pagsulat ng Tula   1st Jessa Par Grade 11 - STEM
2nd Deciery Caraveo Grade 11 - HUMSS
3rd Samantha Marie Balla Grade 11
Pagsulat ng Sanaysay (Kolehiyo)   1st Ghaile Javien CTE
2nd Mary Ann Bellong CTE
3rd Karen Lacasandile IBME
Pagsulat ng Sanaysay (LHS)   1st Melanie Cabradilla Grade 11-IT
2nd Rodel Fernand Valenzuela Grade 11-IT
3rd Astronot Padioan Grade 9
Pag-awit ng Kundiman   1st Jazel Montilla CTE
2nd Fidel Ulpindo IBME
3rd Regy Lopez ICS
G. at Bb. Wikang Pambansa        G. Wika 2016 John Carlo Corpuz IBME
Bb. Wika 2016 Daphne Pacpaco CTE
G. Luzon Kenneth Espinosa CTE
Bb. Luzon Jessabel Gumangi IBME
G. Visayas Kristian Joie Mico CAS
Bb. Visayas Aurora Erno Grade 9
G. Mindanao Justine Ram Capistrano Grade 11 - GAS
Bb. Mindanao Angelica Monte CAS